Launch of 2021 Emissions Gap Report Tuesday, 26 October 2021

Launch of 2021 Emissions Gap Report Tuesday, 26 October 2021

Ahead of the 26th UN Climate Change Conference of the Parties (COP26) the UN Secretary-General, António Guterres, and the Executive Director of the UN Environment Programme (UNEP), Inger Andersen, will officially launch UNEP’s flagship Emissions Gap Report, during an online press briefing at 9:15am EST/4:15pm EAT/3:15pm CET on Tuesday, 26 October 2021.


Now in its 12th year, the report provides a yearly review of the difference between where greenhouse emissions are predicted to be in 2030 and where they should be to avoid the worst impacts of climate change.

Date: Tuesday 26 October 2021,

Time: 9:15am EST/4:15pm EAT/3:15pm CET

Duration: 1 hour

Panelists:

  • António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations
  • Inger Andersen, Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

To join the press conference with the option to ask questions, please send an RSVP to Ms. Florencia Soto Nino-Martinez (sotonino@un.org) by Friday 22 October at 5:00 pm EST and she will provide connection details. 

The press conference will be broadcast live at: http://webtv.un.org/


Information Source: Read More–>

Oilandgaspress.com | Energy, Climate, Renewable, Wind, Biomass, Sustainability, Oil Price, LPG, Solar

#FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM