Neste’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board appointed

The following members have been appointed to Neste’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board: The Chair, Director General Kimmo Viertola of the Ownership Steering Department in the Prime Minister’s Office of Finland; Deputy CEO, Investments Reima Rytsölä of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company; President and CEO Jouko Pölönen of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Matti Kähkönen, the Chair of Neste’s Board of Directors.

In line with a decision taken by the Annual General Meeting held on 4 April 2013, the Shareholders’ Nomination Board consists of four members, three of which shall be appointed by the company’s three largest shareholders as of the first weekday in September, who shall appoint one member each, with the Chair of Neste’s Board of Directors serving as the fourth member.

The Nomination Board is responsible for drafting and presenting proposals covering the remuneration and number of members of the Board of Directors and for presenting candidates as potential Board members to the AGM. The Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the AGM to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2020.

Source / More : Neste Corporation


Oil and Gas News Undiluted !!! “Oil is well”

Please email us your industry related news for publication
Follow us: @OilAndGasPress on Twitter | OilAndGasPress on Facebook