Royal Dutch Shell Third quarter 2010 results and interim dividend announcement

Royal Dutch Shell Third quarter 2010 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 28 October, 2010 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its third quarter results and third quarter interim dividend announcement for 2010. Register now for the webcasts.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

“Our results have rebounded substantially from year-ago levels, driven by some improvement in industry conditions, and Shell’s strategy. We are seeing new growth, with improved earnings and cash flow, underpinned by a 5% increase in oil and gas production, a 22% increase in LNG sales and increased downstream volumes. This is a better performance from Shell, achieved despite continued difficult industry conditions in refining and natural gas markets.

We are making good progress on implementing our strategy, with a focus on performance improvement, delivering a new wave of growth, and maturing the next generation of growth options for shareholders, with achievements in all of these themes during the quarter.

ISSUERS OF NEWS RELEASES AND NOT OILANDGASPRESS.COM ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF THE CONTENT.
Public relations, press release distribution service, investor relations, SEC filing, regulatory news,upstream, downstream,corporate announcements,technology developments and political news
www.oilandgaspress.com – The ‘one stop shop’ for global Oil and gas press releases!!!

#FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM