Changes in the supervisory body of Porsche AG

London, June 10, 2024 , (Oilandgaspress) –Following the end of the current term of office, the Supervisory Board of Porsche AG has been partially reorganised.

While the existing composition of the shareholders’ side was reconfirmed by the Annual General Meeting, there were changes on the employee representatives’ side. -The following candidates were elected to the Supervisory Board of Porsche AG by the Delegates’ Assembly in February 2024:

Martina Holzbauer
Steffen Reißig
Conny Schönhardt
Heidi Zink-Larson

Steffen Reißig is the first authorised representative and treasurer of IG Metall Leipzig. Conny Schönhardt is the union secretary and head of the mobility and vehicle construction department at the IG Metall Board. Heidi Zink-Larson is deputy chair of the Weissach Works Council and also a member of the Porsche General Works Council. Martina Holzbauer is deputy chair of the Zuffenhausen/Ludwigsburg/Sachsenheim Works Council of Porsche AG and a member of the Group Works Council and the General Works Council of Porsche AG.

The new candidates will now officially take up their mandates, following the 2024 Annual General Meeting. Ibrahim Aslan, Wolfgang von Dühren, Nora Leser and Stefan Schaumburg have left the supervisory body.

The Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Porsche AG, Dr Wolfgang Porsche, says: “We welcome the new employee representatives on the Supervisory Board and look forward to a successful collaboration. At the same time, on behalf of the entire board, I would like to thank all departing members for their commitment and trust shown in their work on the Supervisory Board.”

At a constitutive meeting held immediately after the Annual General Meeting, all committees were also re-elected. While the composition of the Executive Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Mediation Committee remains the same, there have been minor changes to the Audit Committee and Related Party Committee.

The Supervisory Board members are elected with effect from the end of the 2024 Annual General Meeting for the period until the end of the 2029 Annual General Meeting.

Information Source: Read More

Oil and gas press covers, Energy Monitor, Climate, Renewable, Wind, Biomass, Sustainability, Oil Price, LPG, Solar, Marine, Aviation, Fuel, Hydrogen, Electric ,EV, Gas,