Eni Award prizes for scientific research

The Eni Award ceremony took place today at the Palazzo del Quirinale in the presence of the President of the Italian Republic Sergio Mattarella, of Eni Chairman Lucia Calvosa and of Eni CEO Claudio Descalzi.

The Award, now in its 13th year, is also known as the “Nobel Prize for Energy” and has become an internationally recognised award for research in the energy and environment sectors, reinforcing the importance that scientific research and innovation have for Eni. The price was developed by Eni in 1987 and in 2008 has evolved into the current version of Eni Award. Since the beginning, the Scientific Commission, which evaluated the applicants’ research, is made up of scientists belonging to the most advanced research institutes in the world and over the years has seen the participation of 6 Nobel Laureates. Since its establishment in 2008, the award has received over 10,000 applications. This year’s edition attracted over 500 applications.

In association with Joule, Eni’s business school, the company this year created an additional award for teams, university spin-offs and start-ups, with a view to encouraging technology use, enhancement and transfer, while promoting the creation of a sustainable innovation ecosystem.

Information Source: Read More

Oilandgaspress.com | Energy, Climate, Renewable, Wind, Biomass, Sustainability, Oil Price, LPG, Solar